Nice People Networking

Sports Writers announce Top 10 Athletes

The Dominican Association of Sports Writers (ACD) honored the best athletes of the year in a ceremony on Sunday, 2 April 2017.

The top 10 athletes were:
Athlete of the Year: Luisito Pie (bronze medalist in Rio Olympics)
Basketball: Karl Anthony Towns Minnesota Timberwolves)
Taekwondo: Luis Pie
Baseball: Edwin Encarnación (Toronto BlueJays)
Volleyball: Brayelin Martinez
Boxing: Jonathan Guzman
Tennis: Victor Estrella
Equestrian: Yvonne Losos
Weightlifting: Beatriz Piron and Crismely Santana
Track: Stanley del Carmen

Coach of the Year:
Miguel Camacho (taekwondo)

Best National Team:
Women Volleyball Team

Special recognitions were bestowed to former national basketball team member Vinicio Muñoz and former president of the boxing federation Bienvenido Solano

Source: DR1, DiarioLibre

Apr 5, 2017

Category: DR News |

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Last updated January 21, 2018 at 12:31 AM
stats for wordpress
View Statistics Report
Facebook Twitter