Nice People Networking

Official off days in 2018

The Ministry of Labor has shared the list of official holidays for 2018. Next year promises to have many long weekends with a number of holidays falling on either Thursday, Monday or Tuesday, including New Year’s Day, Juan Pablo Duarte Day, Independence Day, Good Friday, Labor Day, Corpus Christi, Restoration Day, Our lady of Mercedes Day, Constitution Day and Christmas.

The holidays in 2018 are:
Monday, 1 January, New Year’s Day.
Saturday, 6 January, Three King’s Day.
Sunday, 21 January, Our Lady of High Grace Day, in honor of the protector of Dominicans, Virgen de la Altagracia.
Monday, 29 January celebrates the birthday of Dominican Republic founding father Juan Pablo Duarte that actually falls on Friday, 26 January.
Tuesday, 27 February, Independence Day.
Friday, 30 March, Good Friday.
Monday, 30 April, Labor Day, that actually falls on Tuesday, 1 May.
Thursday, 31 May, Corpus Christi.
Thursday, 16 August, Restoration Day.
Monday, 24 September, Our Lady of Mercedes Day.
Monday, 5 November, Constitution Day that actually falls on Tuesday, 6 November.
Tuesday, 25 December, Christmas Day.

Source: DR1, Elcaribe

Nov 16, 2017

Category: DR News |

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Last updated January 20, 2018 at 4:05 PM
stats for wordpress
View Statistics Report
Facebook Twitter