Nice People Networking

Alert to airlines to not transport US banned travelers

The US government has notified airlines flying to the United States from the Dominican Republic to not board passengers from Iraq, Syria, Iran, Sudan, Libya, Somalia and Yemen. Citizens of these countries have been banned from entering the United States by the Trump Administration.

According to a source, the US government has said that not only will such passengers not be allowed to enter the United States but that the airlines that carry these will be fined. Several airlines have flights from the Dominican Republic to the United States, including American Airlines, Delta Airlines, Spirit Airlines, JetBlue, United Airlines and Pawa Dominicana.

Source: DR1, Listindiario

Feb 2, 2017

Category: DR News |

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Last updated December 17, 2017 at 1:23 AM
stats for wordpress
View Statistics Report
Facebook Twitter