Nice People Networking

30 of 35 PLD political committee members hold senior government posts

It used to be said that one could not hold a public post to be a member of the influential PLD Political Committee. However, everything has changed and an overwhelming majority of 30 of the 35 Political Committee members now hold key government posts.

Meanwhile, PRM presidential candidate, Luis Abinader has criticized the fact that most government officials are dedicating long hours to re-election or politics, which is affecting the flow of government and national affairs.

The PLD Political Committee members are:

Reinaldo Pared Perez, party general secretary and National District senator
Vice President Margarita Cedeno
Minister of Sports Jaime David Fernandez Mirabal
Minister of Women Alejandrina German
Minister of Environment Bautista Rojas Gomez
Minister of Hacienda Simon Lizardo
Minister of Education Carlos Amarante Baret
Minister of Tourism Francisco Javier Garcia
Minister of Economy Juan Temistocles Montas
Minister of Interior and Police Jose Ramon Fadul
Minister of Public Works Gonzalo Castillo
Minister of Public Administration Ramon Ventura Camejo
Chamber of Deputies president Abel Martinez.
Senate president Cristina Lizardo
National District Deputy Miriam Altagracia Cabral Perez
National Deputy Radhames Camacho Cuevas
Santiago Senator Julio Cesar Valentin
Chamber of Deputies Vice president Lucia Medina Sanchez
Dominican consul in New York Eduardo Selman
Dominican ambassador in the United States Jose Tomas Perez
Ethics Commission Director Jose Joaquin Bido Medina
INAVI Director Alma Fernandez
Insurance Superintendent Euclides Gutierrez Felix
CDEEE Executive VP Ruben Jimenez Bichara
Dominican Petroleum Refinery President Felix Jimenez
Santo Domingo East Mayor Juan de los Santos
President Medina’s Personal Assistant, Carlos Pared Perez
Presidency Legal Advisor Cesar Pina Toribio
Special Projects Director Lidio Cadet

Also former President Leonel Fernandez, former Vice President Rafael Alburquerque, former Attorney General Radhames Jimenez, former executive VP of the CDEEE Radhames Segura, and former Minister of Interior and Police Franklin Almeyda Rancier.

Source: DR1, Eldia

May 25, 2015

Category: DR News |

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Last updated March 23, 2017 at 1:16 AM
stats for wordpress
View Statistics Report
Facebook Twitter