Nice People Networking

Cuquin wins Soberano Award

Last night, Tuesday 18 March, Cuquin Victoria became the third comedian to receive the highest honor from the Soberano Awards presented by the Association of Show Business Journalists (Acroarte) sponsored by the Cerveceria Nacional Dominicana, the Presidente Beer brewery.

In his speech he thanked all the members of Acroarte and said he wanted to share his award with Fefita la Grande and Sergio Vargas, the other nominees, as well as his wife, his children and all his school friends and other friends, as well as all who voted for him on the social networks.

The ceremony, which took place at the Eduardo Brito National Theater in Santo Domingo, was produced by Rene Brea.

The award for merengue song of the year went to “Esa loca” by Miriam Cruz, and the bachata song of the year as well as bachata singer went to Raulin Rodriguez.

Best presenter of the year went to a foreigner for the first time, Venezuelan Daniel Sarcos for his program “We Speak Spanish Here”. The show also won the award for best weekly entertainment show.

Best film went to “Quien manda?” Best actor was Frank Perozo and Best Actress was Nashla Bogaert.

The full list of awards

Dancer of the year – Jonathan Castillo
Classic Choreography – Carlos Veitia n La bella durmiente
Lyric Singer – Nathalie Pena-Comas
Best female artist performing overseas – Aisha Syed
Stage production n La Boheme n Fidel Lopez
Stage actress – Aleja Johnson – La luz de un cigarrillo
Stage actor – Carlos Espinal – Peter el rojo
Best stage play – La luz de un cigarrillo n Quintana
Stage musical – Super Willie contra los villanos
Popular orchestra of the year – Miriam Cruz
Typical music – El Prodigio
Arrangement of the year – Victor Waill
Composer of the year – Romeo Santos
Bachata song of the year – Esta noche n Raulin Rodriguez
Best male artist performing overseas – Juan Luis Guerra
Merengue song of the year – Esa loca – Miriam Cruz
Break out artist of the year – Chiquito Team Band
Salsa performer of the year – Yiyo Sarante
Bachata artist of the year – Raulin Rodriguez
Soloist of the year – Pavel Nunez
Album of the year – Jazzeando el cancionero dominicano
Urban artist or group n Vakero
Contemporary religious music – Johan Paulino
Comedy show of the year – ?Que viva el relajo! n Cuquin Victoria, Jochy Santos, Irving Alberti and Miguel (Producer: Ramses Peralta).
Daily entertainment show – De extremo a extremo
Children’s program -Kanquimania
Comedy program – A reir con Miguel and Raymond
Presenter of the year – Roberto Cavada
TV host – Michael Miguel
TV presenter – Daniel Sarcos
Weekly entertainment show – Aqui se habla espanol
Comedian of the year – Fausto Mata
Investigative program – Mil historias -Judith Leclerc
Weekly magazine program – Con Jatnna
Regional entertainment program – Francisco muy diferente
Best overseas broadcaster – Frederick Martinez “El Pacha”
Video clip of the year – Rock radio – Toque Profundo
Special TV program – Las expediciones de junio: Hacia la libertad o la muerte n Fernando Quiroz
Best film – ?Quien manda?
Actor of the year – Frank Perozo
Actress of the year – Nashla Bogaert
Director of the year – Juan Basanta – Biodegradable

Category: DR News |

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Last updated March 29, 2017 at 12:43 AM
stats for wordpress
View Statistics Report
Facebook Twitter